Stop changing my Lightroom external editor settings every time I install an update

Why does the Nik Collection and other DX0 software always change my Lighroom settings back to its defaults? Every time that I update my software, I have to go in and change my settings back to the ones that work with my workflow. This seems like a simple request…respect my Lightroom External Editor settings.

I second this.

This bug had been fixed in the past but it’s back. Extremely annoying.

Meanwhile, you can make a backup of your DxO/Nik external editor presets (located in C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom\External Editor Presets under Windows) and restore them after any DxO/Nik update. This will be faster than reviewing each preset separately.