Silver Efex v Filmpack 5

I am an enthusiast photographer who started using Nik back when it was free as a plug in with Photoshop Elements. I have since moved to DXO Photolab as my primary processing but keep PSE for more major edits. Of course I still use Nik and love Silver Efex.
I notice many others are using Filmpack for B&W. I have downloaded the trial and after a bit of a play, can’t see why I would move to FP from Efex. As far as I can tell, FP offers processing for colour and mono, manages RAW, and is integrated to Photolab.
Efex just seems to be easier to achieve my desired effect even though its TIFF and runs externally. I can achieve colour effects with Color Efex and and Analog Efex.
Am I missing something?

I think it’s a personal choice. I do very little B&W photography, but have used both FilmPack and Silver Efex on images to compare results. I like both, though not equally. FilmPack + PhotoLab gives me an all-in-one toolset that, while different from the Nik Collection, has rewarded my patience. However, I tend to agree that Silver Efex gets me where I want to be faster and sometimes with a better result. Color Efex is uniquely useful. I don’t have much experience with Analog Efex.