RESOLVED: PL 4.1 Original file disappears from image browser and viewer during export and reappears when export completes

I am running PL4,1 for Windows and noticed an odd new behavior during export that I hadn’t seen before.

When I export an image to disk, the image I am exporting from is removed from the image browser and reappears when the export has completed. I believe I have exported files since installing the 4.1 update two days ago and I don’t recall noticing this behavior before.

Thinking there was a data corruption somewhere I deleted the database and rebooted my computer, but the problem still persisted. I then did a repair reinstallation of PL 4.1 but the problem still occurs for every export.

Has any one else run across this problam?. I’ve been running PhotoLab almost every day for the last three years so I don’t believe this is the result of any user error or any confusion on my part.

Mark

Hi Mark. I’m running basically the same system you are. 20H2? I’m not experiencing this behavior. There was an update to windows 2 days ago. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4592438/windows-10-update-kb4592438

Have you installed it?

Hi Mark (New Jersey),
I exported 2 RAW-files (different raw formats, DeepPrime activated, as TIFFs) in Library and Customize ‘mode’ – nothing disappeared while operation. As these 2 files are located on my scratch disk (M.2 storage), I tried with another file on a HD – just the same.
Hope that helps. :face_with_hand_over_mouth: I’m on Win 10 20H2 latest update (Dec 9th).
Wolfgang

I forgot to mention that when the image disappears from the image browser It also disappears from the image viewer which then automatically switches to the image just to the right of it in the browser. After the export completes and the original image reappears in the browser, the viewer still shows the image to the right of it. My version of Windows 10 is current with all updates, including 20H2.

Mark