PureRaw questions

I am relatively new to PureRaw, Yesterday I thought I would wake up an old MacBook Air (2015) for use when traveling and decided to put PL4 on it. When browsing the Dxo website I noticed PureRaw and downloaded it as well. The computer is slow and processing takes forever with the Olympus raw images on this old computer, but the results have been nothing short of amazing. However I do have some questions about its operation.

1. It seems that the software will only do both Global Lens Sharpening and Lens Distortion Correction when the DeepPRIME is selected. Otherwise you only get Lens Distortion Correction. Why is this?

I assume that DeepPRIME refers to noise correction as it does in PL4 but most of my photos are taken in good light and I don’t need NR processing, especially the time consuming DeepPRIME version of it, but without that and the associated 5 minutes/image processing time I can’t get the sharpening. Or is there some way around this?

1. I assume that PureRaw was really designed for use before sending images to secondary processing like Photoshop, but the output from processing is really very good all by itself. Is anyone using this as the only processing for many images?

2. One odd thing I noticed. I took a raw image, processed it to jpg using both the Global Sharpening and the Lens Correction and it also did a wonderful job on adjusting the lighting. I then did the exact same processing, but selecting dng as the output format and the software did not do the lighting correction or, if it did, it did not do the same processing as the dng was much darker than the jpg. Why is that?

Thanks for any help. I assume someone else has posted this, and I did a search, but did not find anything so if this is a repeat post I apologize.

Greetings, Mike!
I, like you, share your understanding of the problem.