PL 3 updating sidecar files before you have a chance to stop it

Hello,

  • So well, I told about 2 runing versions installed side by side on your PC - it does not matter from which version you upgraded PL1/2… these versions will work on your PC along with PL3 and the keys you see in the “About…” pop-up will differ (I mean for PL1 and PL3 for instance).

Second, when you do an upgrade the product in your account is replaced by a new one with the latest key and this is expected.

If I’m not mistaken if you didn’t use your license over the max limit of activations it’s still possible to activate it on the other machine.

Regards,
Svetlana G.

3 Likes