As it has always been present in Adobe Lightroom, I miss the history of changes made during the development; this is definitely useful when we consider having chosen bad options and desire come back to a previous state.
Welcome to the forum. This feature is already in our backlog.
When you get more used to using PL you’ll find that’s not necessary … See here for more info.
Regards, John M