Author Topic: Happy Holidays  (Read 4643 times)

Jim Scott

Happy Holidays
« on: December 05, 2014, 11:04:30 am »
Hello Forum!

Happy Holidays to You North & South. Thank You for all your informative posts & Best Wishes for another Year of making inspiring images.

Jim Scott

Attached image's snow courtesy of DxO Filmpack (and Photoshop for the compositing).

Keith_Reeder

Re: Happy Holidays
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2014, 11:18:47 am »
I had my holidays in September, Jim - had a great time shooting Gannets off the English east coast, thanks.

I suppose you mean "Merry Christmas" - in which case thanks, and the same to you!

;)
Keith Reeder
Blyth, Northumberland, NE England

Win 8.1, AMD FX-4300 Quad Core 3.8GHz, Radeon R7260X, 16 gb RAM.

Willy

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2014, 06:29:05 pm »
I too wish all of you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

I am a newbie on the forum. I was a very long time user of Capture One 3 till 8, but …. alas. Yet I am happy with DxO.

Kind regards,

Willy   

Bencsi

« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2014, 10:09:50 pm »
Hi Jim,

Nice pair of images in different season.

Let me also wish a nice year end incl. New Years Eve and Christmas.

Endre
Win7/64 PC, i7-3770, 3.9GHz, 24G RAM, Intel HD-4000 GPU, 27" calibrated LG monitor 1920*1080 px res. 82 DPI

Jim Scott

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2014, 07:22:43 am »
Hi Endre!

Possibly I misunderstood your note: but it's actually the same image, which was taken in June (Summertime where I live); note the shadows are identical... hence my reference to Filmpack & Photoshop.

Bencsi

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2014, 09:34:20 am »
That is what I told Jim. Two images in different seasons. Is it an incorrect description? You know, I'm not a native English speaking, therefore accept any advice from those countries where the people get English with breast milk from mother.

Endre
Win7/64 PC, i7-3770, 3.9GHz, 24G RAM, Intel HD-4000 GPU, 27" calibrated LG monitor 1920*1080 px res. 82 DPI

DxODexter