Author Topic: Leica CL DNG's  (Read 659 times)

marclw

Leica CL DNG's
« on: April 06, 2018, 11:24:42 pm »
DXO PL has been a very important part of my workflow using my Old OMD EM-1's and my prior Canon bodies, such as the 1dMK3 and the 5Dmk2. Indeed, I have been using it to process my Leica T files. A few months ago, I purchased a Leica CL. Like the T, it generates DNG files. I thought that it the DNG's would be recognized because the T's files were. I was wrong. DXO PL fails to recognized the CL's DNG's. I'm a pro fotog, and this has really crimped my style, in particular my processing of high ISO files where I relied on DXO PL's PRIME denoising algorithm. Can you please tell me if and when you plan to support the CL's DNG files? I'd really appreciate that! The sooner the better would be good......
Thank you,
Marc Weinberg

Pieloe

Re: Leica CL DNG's
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2018, 12:29:00 pm »

marclw

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2018, 05:23:44 am »
Thanks for the response. Unfortunately, the information doesn't help me whatsoever. I already KNOW that the Leica CL is not supported. I NEED it to be supported. I purchased DXO PL knowing that it supported all of my prior cameras and expected it to support the CL's DNG files, as it did with my prior Leica T. I have loved using DXO PL for quite a while now and really would like to use it processing my CL's DNG files. The feature that I really relied on was the PRIME denoising algorithm. Unfortunately, it is available during raw file processing. That doesn't help me at all right now. I beseech DXO to support the CL as soon as possible. It apparently has been selling quite well, at least by Leica standards. It deserves that support. It is a terrific camera.... Thanks again,
Marc

ColinG

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2018, 10:58:00 am »