Author Topic: virtual copies  (Read 1390 times)

markui

virtual copies
« on: December 28, 2017, 10:49:47 pm »
Is there a way to store virtual copies in other folders than with their originals?
I have a master image folder. Under it I would like to have multiple subfolders containing people specific images. If the master image gets modified, all the virtual copies should get the same modification. Or is this not what virtual copies can do?

Pieloe

Re: virtual copies
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2017, 09:48:13 am »
Is there a way to store virtual copies in other folders than with their originals?

NO you can not.
However you can create some projects with a virtual copy in each one.

If the master image gets modified, all the virtual copies should get the same modification. Or is this not what virtual copies can do?

Either.
Each virtual copy is an particular instance of the image.

sgospodarenko

• DxO tester (Win version)
  • Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2017, 10:04:24 am »
Virtual copies can be treated as separate images and each copy can have its own set of corrections.

Regards,
Svetlana G.
Regards,
Svetlana G.

markui

« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2017, 04:04:49 pm »
Virtual copies can be treated as separate images and each copy can have its own set of corrections.

Regards,
Svetlana G.
Yes but is it possible to link the virtual copies in such a way that they have the same corrections as the original?

Nick_

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2017, 05:04:09 pm »
Is there a way to store virtual copies in other folders than with their originals? I have a master image folder. Under it I would like to have multiple subfolders containing people specific images.