Author Topic: LR created panoramas no import in Photolab?  (Read 1818 times)

sgospodarenko

  • DxO tester (Win version)
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1126
Re: LR created panoramas no import in Photolab?
« Reply #15 on: December 29, 2017, 08:46:09 am »
Well, it's comparably new, at least it's already available in OP11.
Apparently PhotoLab will still not open the dng files it produces itself.

I just exported some raw images as dng in PL and then tried to further process them, but no luck. The message is the same as I remember from Optics Pro - that it was taken with a camera that is not supported by this version.

Mike, we were talking about RAW DNG converted by either Adobe DNG converter or Lightroom.
As for the DNG produced by DxO itself - they are still not supported.

Regards,
Svetlana G.
Regards,
Svetlana G.

sgospodarenko

  • DxO tester (Win version)
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1126
Re: LR created panoramas no import in Photolab?
« Reply #16 on: December 29, 2017, 08:48:23 am »
Sounds reasonable Asser. I’ll see what Svetlana says.

Hello,

Asser is absolutely correct in these terms.

Thank you  ;)
Regards,
Svetlana G.

mujabad

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: LR created panoramas no import in Photolab?
« Reply #17 on: December 29, 2017, 11:21:56 am »
Thank you Svetlana. In that case I'll just have to convert those panoramas to Tiffs. No problem then.

 

photography